R. Ariel Gomez, MD
Harrison Distinguished Professor of Pediatrics
Director, CHRC

W. Gerald Teague, MD
Associate Director, CHRC
Ivy Foundation Distinguished Professor of Pediatrics
Chief, Division of Pediatric Respiratory Medicine, Allergy and Immunology

Maria Luisa S. Sequeira Lopez, MD
Harrison Distinguished Professor of Pediatrics
Director, CHRC Seminar Series and International Affairs


Sean Purnell
Administrative Assistant, UVA Child Health Research Center
Mail: PO Box 801349, Charlottesville, VA 22908
Phone: (434) 243-0867 or (434) 243-4692
Fax: 434-924-8936

Advisory Committee:

R. Ariel Gomez, MD
Chair, Harrison Distinguished Professor of Pediatrics

Richard D. Stevenson, MD
Professor, Developmental Pediatrics

Peter W. Heymann, MD
Professor, Pediatrics Clinical Immunology, Respiratory

Mark D. DeBoer, MD
Associate Professor, Pediatric Endocrinology

Brian C. Belyea, MD
Assistant Professor, Hematology/Oncolog


W. Gerald Teague, MD
Professor, Pediatrics Pulmonary

Maria Luisa S.Sequeira-Lopez, MD
Professor, Pediatric Nephrology

Steven L. Zeichner, MD, PhD
Professor, Pediatrics & Microbiology, Immunology, & Cancer Biology

Sean R. Moore, MD, MS
Associate Professor of Pediatrics, Gastroenterology & Nutrition