28th Annual Research Symposium

May 19, 2016 by School of Medicine Webmaster   |   Leave a Comment

rds28-001 rds28-002 rds28-003 rds28-004 rds28-005 rds28-006 rds28-007 rds28-008 rds28-009 rds28-010 rds28-011 rds28-012 rds28-013 rds28-014 rds28-015 rds28-016 rds28-017 rds28-018 rds28-019 rds28-020 rds28-021 rds28-022 rds28-023 rds28-024 rds28-025 rds28-026

Our 28th Annual Research Day Symposium offered an outstanding presentation of the scholarly assembly of Pediatrics’ trainees and faculty mentors’ research. The day commenced with an excellent presentation by our keynote speaker, Alessio Fasano, MD, W. Allan Walker Chair of Pediatric Gastroenterology and Nutrition at Mass General Hospital for Children. The poster session was held in the lobby of the Battle Building and gave presenters the opportunity to display, interact and discuss their research.  Our award presentations included 3 winners from the trainee competition: Maria Florencia Martinez, Erika Rhone and Sarah Miller and the Kendig Awardee Matt Harer.  Dr. John Kattwinkel received the 2016 Lifetime Achievement Award in Pediatric Science and Dr. James Nataro, Benjamin A. Shepherd Professor & Chair of Pediatrics, was awarded a Jefferson cup in recognition of his outstanding leadership.  A very dynamic and enlightening small group discussion about how to choose the right mentor, led by Dr. Fasano, concluded the activities of the day.

View the story on our Research Day by CBS 19 NewsPlex →



Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.