2019 Pinn Scholars Award Recipients


Congratulations for two scientists from the CHRC for being the 2019 recipients of the Pinn Scholars Award.

Pinn Scholars are selected on the basis of their scientific expertise and contributions to the School of Medicine and to the greater research community. Pinn Scholars are expected to develop a new project or direction in their research and share their results at an annual symposium.

Maria Luisa S. Sequeira Lopez, MD
Project:The fate of renin and renin progenitor cells in the bone marrow

Mazhar Adli, PhD
Project:Identifying synthetic lethal partners of recurrent cancers mutations through massively parallel combinatorial double knockout genetic screens

For more information pertaining to the Pinn Scholars Award, visit the official site.

Funding Opportunity: Pinn Scholars Program